Some course admin

Ladies and gentlemen, apologies, but I have fallen behind with our course work. Please have a look at the blog for the updated course outline. Hopefully that will sort out questions about the remaining topics, blog posts and presentations.

This Friday is a guest lecture with Dr Anro van Niekerk of UFS leading the discussion. I have posted one article for you as background reading under topic 9. I believe that all that we have done up to now has prepared your to participate in this discussion.

In my mind I see some of the old Pukke vs. Kovsies rivalry here and you will be my team on Friday. I am looking for some academic impact players. This means preparing for the discussion, bringing some or other resource along, having a question ready. You need to show that you can engage with the topic. I’ll be shouting from the sideline.

Leave a Reply

